Civil aircraft
Il-114-300
Il-96-300
Tu-214
Tu-204СМ
Sukhoi Superjet 100
MC-21
Military aircraft
Yaк-152
Su-30SM
Tu-22M3
Su-34
PAK FA (T-50)
Su-33
Su-27SK
Su-32
Yaк-130
Tu-95MC
Tu-160
МiG-35
МiG-29К/KUB
Su-35
Su-30MK
Transport aircraft
Il-112V
MTS
IL-76MD-90A
Special purpose aircraft
Bе-200
up

Tu-204СМ

Ту-204СМ
Development: PJSC Tupolev
Maiden flight: 2010

The mid-range airliner Tu-204SM represents the further evolution of the Tu-204/Tu-214 family. The Tu-204SM is a deeply-modernized version of the Tu-204 using new PS-90A2 engines with better service life and reliability performance, with a two-member crew,  and with upgraded or new, modern equipment.

The airplane meets Russian and international flight safety requirements, including the newly-introduced ICAO and Eurocontrol requirements, as well as the ETOPS-120. In its performance, the Tu-204SM matches its modern foreign counterparts.

The Tu-204SM airplane surpasses older versions of the Tu-204 family of airplanes in terms of flight and navigation performance and meets current international standards of efficiency, comfort, and maintainability, including the noise standards prescribed by ICAO Chapter 4.


The Tupolev Design Bureau started working on the design of a mid-range Tu-204, which was expected to replace the Tu-154 in mass production and operation by the end of the 20th century back in the 1970s. The Tu-204, which first took off on January 2, 1989, would see consistent development in a number of further versions of the baseline design, which would feature a highly-refined aerodynamic design of the airframe and structural elements allowing for the new airplanes to meet the highest international standards and compete with similar airplanes produced by international aircraft manufacturers.

In the 1990s and first half of the 2000s, PJSC Tupolev, jointly with the Central Institute of Aero-Hydrodynamics (TsAGI) and other industry organizations and companies, were considering a number of possible Tu-204/Tu-214 family development projects.

The creation of Tu-204/Tu214 airplanes was a crowning achievement of the Russian aircraft-production industry. For that work, the team of PJSC Tupolev was honored by the President of the Russian Federation with the State Prize of the Russian Federation in the field of science and technology, pursuant to a Presidential Decree dated September 9, 2004.

Work to design and produce the most recent version of the Tu-204, the streamlined medium-haul Tu-204SM, dates back to the early 2000s.

The first upgraded medium-range airliner Tu-204SM (MSN 64150) first took off at Ulyanovsk-Vostochny Airport on December 29, 2010. The airplane is produced by the Aviastar-SP aircraft production company at its production site in Ulyanovsk, Russia.

Flight certification tests of the modernized Tu-204SM were completed in May 2013. The new airliner was tested in low temperatures and high-intensity icing conditions, successfully completing trial operation in the Northeast Yakutia Region at the airport in the City of Yakutsk, which has historically been used as a test site for testing aircraft at extremely low temperatures. Certification test flights were also conducted at high temperatures in the United Arab Emirates, along with a series of takeoffs and landings to evaluate the  airplane’s behavior on a wet runway.

A supplement to Type Certificate No.ST233-Tu-204-120SE/D10 was issued to PJSC Tupolev by the Aviation Register of the Interstate Aviation Committee on May 31, 2013.

Historyhttp://uacrussia.ru/en/aircraft/lineup/civil/tu-204sm/#history

Found a mistake on site? Please select it and press Ctrl+Enter.

Report mistake

Information about the mistake is successfully sent. Thank you!

Гражданская авиация
Ил-114-300
Ил-96-300
Ту-214
Ту-204СМ
Sukhoi Superjet 100
МС-21
Военная авиация
Як-152
Су-30СМ
Ту-22М3
Су-34
ПАК ФА (Т-50)
Су-33
Су-27СК
Су-32
Як-130
Ту-95МС
Ту-160
МиГ-35
МиГ-29К/КУБ
Су-35
Су-30MК
Транспортная авиация
Ил-112В
МТС
Ил-76МД-90А
Авиация специального назначения
Бе-200
наверх

Ту-204СМ

Ту-204СМ
Разработка: ПАО «Туполев»
Первый полет: 2010

Среднемагистральный пассажирский самолет Ту-204СМ - продолжение развития семейства самолетов Ту-204/Ту-214. Ту-204СМ - глубоко модернизированный вариант самолета Ту-204, использующий новый двигатель ПС-90А2 с повышенными показателями ресурса и надежности,  с двухчленным составом летного экипажа, с  модернизированным и вновь установленным оборудованием.

Самолет соответствует российским и международным требованиям безопасности полетов, в том числе вновь вводимым требованиям ИКАО и Евроконтроля, требованиям ETOPS-120. По своим характеристикам Ту-204СМ не уступает современным зарубежным аналогам.

Самолет Ту-204СМ превосходит предшествующие типы самолетов семейства Ту-204 по навигационным, летно-техническим характеристикам, соответствует современным мировым требованиям по экономичности, комфортабельности и эксплуатационной технологичности, включая требования 4 Главы норм ИКАО по уровню шума на местности.

Работы по среднемагистральному самолету Ту-204, который должен был в конце XX века заменить в серийном производстве и эксплуатации Ту-154, в ОКБ А.Н.Туполева начались в 1970-е годы. Впервые поднявшийся в небо 2 января 1989 года, Ту-204 получил свое логическое развитие в целом ряде модификаций базовой конструкции, которые отличает высокий уровень проработки аэродинамики планера и элементов конструкции, позволяющий модификациям отвечать самым высоким мировым стандартам и конкурировать с аналогичными самолетами зарубежных самолетостроительных компаний.

В 1990-е годы и в первой половине 2000-х годов, совместно с ЦАГИ и другими предприятиями и организациями отрасли, ОАО «Туполев» рассматривало целый ряд возможных проектов развития семейства самолетов Ту-204/Ту-214.

Создание семейства самолетов Ту-204/Ту-214 является выдающимся достижением в области самолетостроения. Эта работа коллектива ОАО «Туполев» Указом Президента РФ от 9 сентября 2004 года удостоена Государственной премии РФ в области науки и техники.

Работы по созданию самой современной модификации самолета Ту-204 - оптимизированного среднемагистрального самолета Ту-204СМ относятся к  началу 2000-х годов.

Первый экземпляр модернизированного среднемагистрального пассажирского самолета Ту-204СМ (с заводским номером 64150) впервые поднялся в воздух 29 декабря 2010 года в аэропорту «Ульяновск Восточный». Самолет производится на ульяновском заводе «Авиастар-СП».

Летные сертификационные испытания модернизированного самолета Ту-204СМ завершились в мае 2013 года. Новый авиалайнер прошел испытания в условиях низких температур и высокой интенсивности обледенения, успешно отлетал в Якутске на базе аэропорта Якутск, который является традиционным полигоном для проверки работы авиационной техники в условиях экстремально низких температур. Также были проведены сертификационные испытания при высоких температурах в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах и ряд взлетов-посадок для оценки поведения самолета при движении по мокрой взлетно-посадочной полосе.

Решением Авиационного регистра Межгосударственного авиационного комитета 31 мая 2013 года ОАО «Туполев» выдано Дополнение к сертификату типа №СТ233-Ту-204-120СЕ/Д10.

История созданияhttp://uacrussia.ru/ru/aircraft/lineup/civil/tu-204sm/#history

Другие самолеты этого раздела

Нашли опечатку на сайте? Выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Сообщить об опечатке

Информация об опечатке успешно отправлена. Благодарим за помощь!